· 

böse Strasse

Jackerath - Kaster - Rommerskirchen (10,5km)

Have slept badly but long and shortly after I got up, a mother with child paid me a visit on their morning-walk. We had a nice chat and then I headed forward to the next bench. There I took a short joint-break, because my feet were still killing me. Just when I had finished the preparation, an elderly resident came by and asked me out about the journey. The whole conversation I had to keep my spliff hidden, while the worst part of this situation was the growing urge to manure the bushes. When she finally left I lit the joint, watered the environment and entered Jackerath. From there I walked along the L277 to Kirchherten. At the first occasion I turn left, because there was to much traffic and nearly no shadow. So I wandered alongside the great hole of Gatzweiler II. In the next small village of Hohenholz I met Matthias, an eighty years old farmer, who had plenty of stories to tell about his own adventures. Amongst which the one about his work as an development helper in Nigeria impressed me the most. He invited me to join him on his next flight, but I just started my own great quest, which I was not willing to abandon on the second day. I promised to come by as soon as I would be back to discuss my way to Nigeria.

We talked about an hour and the whole time I stood there, leaning on my staff to ease to weight of my backpack. Though the next bench was placed at a treeless crossroads, I had to rest there in the bright sun. My feet and my back needed a break, before entering Kaster. By then I already knew that villages and cities do not provide that much quiet places with benches to rest upon.

In the end I made to Kaster-City-Centre when my feet started bleeding. Wasn't that quick? - two days and I destroyed my feet. F***!!!

Fortunately Daniel, who came by to do the "tent<=>beach-shelter exchange", was willing to drive me to uncle's place in Rommerskirchen. There I got a delicious dinner with ice-cold Kölsch. And in the evening I fell asleep in the coziest bed ever. - nice end on a shitty day.