· 

Guerilla-gardener

Cologne: living room - toilet - schoolyard (less than 1km)

We have slept very long and smoked even longer. When we got too bored, Nickel took me to his guerilla-garden. He had overtaken a small area of a nearby schoolyard, freed it from the large amount of weeds and started growing vegetables and strawberries. The rest of this area still looked pitiful neglected. The municipal gardeners had just cut everything down without differentiating between weeds and plants. Also there was formerly nice-looking Carnival-wagon left there to rot, I presumed. With his new bought Rhenish-wine-hoe I was able to clear around ten square-meters in no time, while Nickel took care of his already planted crops.

Later that day Nils, a mutual friend of ours, came by the house. We chatted about my journey, old times and who would be next to roll a joint.

In the evening Nickel went out to enjoy the nightlife of cologne. I didn't because my foot still hurt. Also I had an appointment with Marco and Simone to give me a lift to Osnabrueck the other day.