· 

Metz - Dieulouard

Hello Daniel, Katja and all your many girls,

 

 

 

I woke up this morning thanks to the sun burning down on my tent – god-dammed marijuana.

 

All this laundry left to wash, reorganizing the trailer saying goodbye to Denis made me leave Metz in the bright sunshine of half past nine instead of six o’clock.

 

Fortunately the route along the Moselle was pretty shady for the first fifteen kilometers.

 

 

 

Here I got the idea of taking the sunny side of life if the road is too rough, even if it burns like hell.

 

 

 

The rocky roads slowed me down so much that at some point my water reserves grew very small, while was about five kilometers to the next city.

 

At Pont-A-Mousson I met Michel, who helped me organize some water when all cafés and bars were closed. He also recommended to go to the homeless-shelter in Dieulouard instead of heading on to Liverdun, too far, too hot, and very steep.

 

Therefore I knew the shelter from my first trip to Santiago I took his advise and stopped at Dieulouard. Wise decision, it took me nearly an hour to gather enough power to move myself into the shower and after that I only managed to get out the notebook for a movie and fixed some peanut butter sandwiches for dinner.

 

At half past eight I tried to fall asleep and wake up early in the morning to do the laundry.

 

The first part worked out precisely as planned.

 

 

 

Behave – or better not

 

 

 

your Michael