· 

Dieulourd - Troussey

Hello grandpa Hans,

 

The second part of my less well worked out plan didn’t happen that precisely. I woke at five-thirty, but was still tired. So I turned around and woke the next time at quarter-to seven with the sun already enlightening the small window. While packing my bags I had this idea of leaving some shirts for the next homeless behind. I’m carrying to much weight and this afternoon I will leave the river. Despite the late hour I did my laundry, prepared Rosinante and started to sweat before leaving town.

 

On the road I met a couple, probably Germans, but they seemed to be what I call short-distance-travelers – people who do half a day going forward turn around and go back. After the third time we passed each other they started to say a little bit more than bon jour, very probably Germans.

 

A few kilometers before Villey Saint Etienne I got stuck with my trailer between a huge rock and one of those nice and thoughtful positioned barriers for bicycles. Since then I’m pretty sure the trailer won’t leave the Champagne and keep on thinking what thing to put where and what to leave behind.

 

In Toul I refilled my bottles in a public toilet. Thanks to Denis’ informations I’m quite sure that each water fountain that doesn’t say it’s not drinkable provides the desperately searched eau potable. Then I started looking for a bar or café to write some pages for the blog. The first one had cheap and good coffee but no wifi. The waitress told me to go to McDonald's and I remembered that they’re luring people in by offering free wifi. I found “L’etablissment de la big yellow gull” very quickly, got myself a lemonade and started writing only to find out that toady they were luring by offering while not providing.

 

Sometimes when you think nothing is wrong, you are.

 

But the employees showed me the hidden place to recharge my notebook. So I was able to hide from the noon-sun, write some pages without loosing energy also I got ice in my lemonade and all this for just 3€. Still more than my days-budget, so happy hungering to me.

 

Be well,

 

your Michael