· 

Isle - Flavignac

Isle – Aixe sur Vienne – Flavignac

 

 

 

When I wanted to leave my camp, I had to find out that especially with a trailer you sometimes get in but not out the same way. It took a nice walk through Mother Nature to reach another exit.

 

In Aixe sur Vienne I just refilled my cantines and followed the chemin de Saint-Jacques along the riverbank of the Aixe.

 

At Saint Martin le Vieux I went back to the road to Flavignac. When I arrived at the camping area I figured out that the prize was just eighty cents less than the local pelerin. Hhmm … a table with a chair to write some notes, an oven to fix a warm meal or nothing but a small piece of lawn and some electricity next to the showers? I took the hostel. Ten Euro was a bit much for my budget but I’m still that far behind with the journal, so it’s worth the money.

 

I unpacked Rosinante and just got ready to write when the first pilgrim, Sebastien, arrived. We talk a little bit before he went to find some stores. I wasn’t even able to prepare the notebook in the short time it took him to realize that although it was Saturday every shop was closed. My third try of writing, while he slept a little bit wasn’t very efficient but I was sure to finish at least one page during his site-seeing trip.

 

He was gone nearly ten minutes when Benjamin arrived. Benjamin was a little more talkative and that’s how my day’s work of writing ended.

 

The rest of the day I enjoyed the real pilgrims life.

 

I didn’t enjoy the party-music of the festival at the lake sounding through the open window while tried to sleep. But when I finally chose to close the window, the neighbor's dog had already chosen our room as his refuge from the noise. So it took me about three hours to eventually fall asleep.